Current time: 08-23-2017, 10:47 AM
Error Message MyBB Problem & Nowhere To Turn
06-17-2012, 23:03 PM
MyBB Problem & Nowhere To Turn
I wonder if anyone can help please.

Last night my website was working fine and i left my site around 3am with no problems and then when next came onto my site the site wouldn't load. So i contacted my hosting who blamed MyBB but everyone has said it was my hosts fault but to be honest MyBB staff will not comment at all or give support.

So after hours of messing about i contacted another host Web Wiz and i am all set up just needed to transfer files via FTP but the hard part was downloading my database via phpmyadmin which i have never done before but i think its done right and it is now on my new hosting account.

But now when i go to my website at http://www.wirraltalk.co.uk.temporary-domain.com/ i am getting an error message and just do not know what to do. I have spent nearly twelve hours of today sitting here trying to sort it out but nothing will work.

Can anyone please please help with this i really would appreciate it.
Thank you.

Namecheap.com

06-17-2012, 23:09 PM
RE: MyBB Problem & Nowhere To Turn
That error is 100% a host problem -> (2002 - No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.)

The target machine in this case is your hosts datacenter. You certainly need to contact your host about this issue. On a side note if you look in my signature I have some active coupons for hostgator hosting discounts. Ive been with them since 2010 and never had any problems at all.

Let me know how you get on when you contact your host, I'll try and assist you as much as I can.

The contents of this section are hidden from your usergroup.

$10 Off any hostgator package - Coupon Code: The contents of this section are hidden from your usergroup.
25% Off any hostgator package - Coupon Code: The contents of this section are hidden from your usergroup.